Birth name:
Date of Birth:
Norwegian pop group formed in 1985 comprised of: Morten Harket, lead singer and song writer; Magne Furuholmen (("Mags"), keyboards, piano, vocals and song writer, and Paul Waaktaar-Savoy (Pål Waaktaar), guitars, vocals and song writer.Achieved a major breakthrough in 1985 with the hit "Take On Me." Has since then had following hits with "The Sun Always Shines On TV," "Hunting High and Low," "Manhattan Skyline," "I've Been Losing You," "The Living Daylights," "Stay on These Roads," "Crying in the Rain," "Summer Moved On," "Forever Not Yours," and recently "Analogue - All I Want" to name a few.Has sold over 70 millions records worldwide.Made the theme song for the 1987 James Bond movie The Living Daylights (1987).Made a comeback in the year 2000 after a seven year split with the album "Minor Earth Major Sky."Released the first fully web-based animated flash music video to be made available (with the song "I Wish I Cared"). Madonna was a close second.In August of 2005 they attracted the largest number of people (120,000) ever to attend a concert in Norway.
« Hide